Winners of the 2013 Student Awards

March 19, 2013

The winners of student awards have been announced.

1st award (3000 PLN):  In silico identification of cardiovascular disease-related SNPs affecting predicted miRNA target sites; Marcin J. Kamiński, Magdalena Kamińska, Iwona Skorupa, Remigiusz Kazimierczyk, Włodzimierz J. Musiał, Karol A. Kamiński; Medical University in Bialystok

2nd award (2000 PLN): Advanced glycation end products and cathepsin cysteine protease in type 2 diabetic patients; Ewa Grzebyk, Maria Knapik-Kordecka, Agnieszka Piwowar; Wroclaw Medical University
3rd award (1000 PLN): The relationship of respiratory tract infections to falls incidence in nursing home residents; Małgorzata Pigłowska, Joanna Kostka, Tomasz Kostka; Medical University of Lodz
Award ceremony will be held on 5 April 2013 during the 12th Conference of the Polish Society of Internal Medicine in Warsaw. The award-winning papers will be published in the 2013 June-July issue.
Congratulations to the winners! 
The official sponsor is GlaxoSmithKline.