Student award winners have been announced

March 18, 2014
The winners of 2014 student awards have been announced.
1st award (3000 PLN):  "DNA damage and effectiveness of DNA repair in patients with type 2 diabetes mellitus with coexisting colorectal cancer"; Izabela Szymczak, Agnieszka Śliwińska, Józef Drzewoski; Medical University of Lodz
2nd award (2000 PLN): "M1/M2 subpopulations of BALF macrophages in patients with sarcoidosis: influence of smoking status"; Iwona Osińska, Dominika Wołosz, Joanna Domagała-Kulawik; Medical University of Warsaw
3rd award (1000 PLN): "Stratifying risk for progression in IgA nephropathy: what to look at to foresee the future?" Agnieszka Rafalska, Jolanta Franczuk, Paweł Franczuk, Magdalena Krajewska, Hanna Augustyniak-Bartosik; Wroclaw Medical University 
Award ceremony will be held on 4 April 2014 during the 13th Conference of the Polish Society of Internal Medicine in Warsaw. The award-winning papers will be published in the June-July 2014 issue.
Congratulations to the winners!